Licensed center · Brownsville, TX
Westheimer Academy LLC
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
- Capacity 100
- Accepts child care assistance
- School transportation
- Drop-in care
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 100 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- 19 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 100 children
Accepts child care assistance
School-age care
Before-school care
Meals provided
After-school care
Snacks provided
Drop-in care
Skill classes
Part-time care
Transportation to and from school
Field trips
Location and nearby daycares
1914 N Coria St, Brownsville, TX 78520 · Cameron County · 37 licensed daycares in 78520
Capacity rank 6 of 37 in this ZIP
Nearest daycares
- Episcopal Day School Day Care0.3 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Raul Yzaguirre Head Start Child Development Center0.4 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Little Saints Learning Center0.4 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool
- God's Little Scholars LLC0.4 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Premier Kid Zone Academy0.4 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Smart Kids Educational Day Care Center II0.4 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 1768172
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- October 2023
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
10 inspections on record, most recent Aug 4, 2026. 6 of 13 visits and reports cited a standard.
- Aug 4, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 30, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Sep 5, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Feb 2, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Nov 6, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
Oct 29, 2024Inspection3 standards cited
- 746.2911Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Adequate Lighting During Naptime
There was not enough light in the second infant classroom during nap time. Note: The restroom light was turned on during the inspection to provide visibility in the classroom.
Corrected Oct 29, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.3401(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
The most recent health inspection was completed on 02/15/2023.
Corrected Nov 15, 2024
- 746.5101(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 02/07/2023.
Corrected Nov 15, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.2911Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Apr 30, 2024Inspection2 standards cited
- 746.1107(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion
One of four files reviewed was missing a high school diploma.
Corrected May 17, 2024
- 746.603(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Children's Records Maintained
Three of the four files reviewed were incomplete.
Corrected May 17, 2024
- 746.1107(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Jan 22, 2024Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Corrected Feb 1, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Oct 25, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Oct 12, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
Aug 24, 2023Inspection2 standards cited
- 746.603(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Children's Records Maintained
Three files reviewed are missing information. Two files are missing the healthcare information and emergency care authorization. One file is missing the operational policies and healthcare provider statement.
Corrected Sep 8, 2023 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1107(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion
One of three files reviewed is missing a copy of the high school diploma.
Corrected Sep 1, 2023 · Technical assistance given
- 746.603(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
- Jun 7, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Apr 10, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
10 standards cited across 10 inspections, most recently Aug 4, 2026. All 10 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High110%
- Medium High440%
- Medium220%
- Medium Low330%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 7 of 10 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 10 findings, 10 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Jan 21, 2026, 1 clean visit since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides