Licensed center · Brownsville, TX
Episcopal Day School Day Care
- Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 12:00 PM today
- Capacity 153
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 12:00 PM to 5:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Toddlers to school age
- Capacity
- 153 children
- Meals
- Snacks provided
- Nearby
- 18 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 12:00 PM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 12:00 PM to 5:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 12:00 PM to 5:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 12:00 PM to 5:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 12:00 PM to 5:30 PM |
| Friday | 12:00 PM to 5:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 153 children
Does not accept child care assistance
School-age care
Before-school care
After-school care
Snacks provided
Location and nearby daycares
34 N Coria St, Brownsville, TX 78520 · Cameron County · 37 licensed daycares in 78520
Capacity rank 3 of 37 in this ZIP
Nearest daycares
- God's Little Scholars LLC0.1 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Urimar Montessori, LLC0.2 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Westheimer Academy LLC0.3 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Montessori School0.5 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Little Saints Learning Center0.5 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool
- Premier Kid Zone Academy0.6 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 195710
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- February 1987
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
5 inspections on record, most recent Nov 17, 2025. 3 of 7 visits and reports cited a standard.
Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Feb 2, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Nov 17, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Feb 2, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Nov 21, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
- Dec 5, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Dec 5, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 4, 2022Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.3401(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Annual health inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 11/13/2019.
Corrected Jan 18, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.3401(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Cited standards by risk level
3 standards cited across 5 inspections, most recently Nov 17, 2025. All 3 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High0
- Medium High133%
- Medium0
- Medium Low267%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 4 of 5 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 3 findings, 3 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Jan 23, 2026
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides