Licensed center · Beaumont, TX
Once Upon A Dream Learning Center
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 6:30 AM today
- Capacity 137
- Accepts child care assistance
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 137 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- 2 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 6:30 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 137 children
Accepts child care assistance
School-age care
Before-school care
Meals provided
After-school care
Snacks provided
Part-time care
Location and nearby daycares
701 Calder St, Beaumont, TX 77701 · Jefferson County · 7 licensed daycares in 77701
Capacity rank 2 of 7 in this ZIP
Nearest daycares
- Tot Town I Child Development Center0.4 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Dreamy Days Academy LLC0.5 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Southeast Texas Family Resource Center1.5 mi · Licensed center · Preschool, School age
- Tot Town II Child Development Center1.5 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Big Dreamers Academy LLC1.6 mi · Licensed home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Big Dreams Preschool1.6 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 1638253
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- June 2017
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
6 inspections on record, most recent Mar 2, 2026. 2 of 10 visits and reports cited a standard. 2 self-reported incidents, listed separately below.
- Mar 20, 2026Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
- Mar 2, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
- Feb 17, 2026Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Dec 2, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Dec 4, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
- Dec 15, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Dec 20, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
- Dec 21, 2021InspectionNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
2 standards cited across 6 inspections, most recently Mar 2, 2026. All 2 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High0
- Medium High0
- Medium0
- Medium Low2100%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 6 of 6 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 2 findings, 2 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Jan 25, 2026, 1 clean visit since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides