Licensed center · Sugar Land, TX
Nuthatch Montessori School - Riverpark
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
- Capacity 29
- School transportation
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 29 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- 3 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 29 children
Does not accept child care assistance
School-age care
Before-school care
Meals provided
After-school care
Snacks provided
Skill classes
Part-time care
Transportation to and from school
Field trips
Location and nearby daycares
5630 W River Park Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77479 · Fort Bend County · 37 licensed daycares in 77479
Capacity rank 33 of 37 in this ZIP · Open past 6:30 PM, one of 21 in 77479
Nearest daycares
- Nuthatch Montessori School0.0 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool
- Cyga Academy0.6 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
- The Goddard School Of River Park0.7 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Primrose School Of Greatwood1.1 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Greatwood Montessori School1.1 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- New Territory Early Learning Preschool1.6 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 1830233
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- February 2026
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- Yes
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
3 inspections on record, most recent May 5, 2026. 1 of 3 visits and reports cited a standard.
- May 5, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
- Feb 25, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
Feb 6, 2026Inspection3 standards cited
- 746.501(a)(30)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services
The operation did not have a policy regarding supporting inclusive services to children with special care needs.
Corrected Feb 13, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.501(a)(18)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
The operation did not state criteria they will use to determine when extreme weather conditions pose a significant health risk that prohibits or limits outdoor play. The operation did not state the recommended clothing and footwear that will allow a child to participate freely and safely in physical activities. The operation did not state s plan to ensure physical activity occurs on days when extreme weather conditions prohibit or limit outdoor play.
Corrected Feb 6, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.501(a)(21)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Procedure for Parent Review of Policies
The operation did not have procedures for parents to review and discuss with the center policies or concerns with the director.
Corrected Feb 13, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.501(a)(30)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Cited standards by risk level
3 standards cited across 3 inspections, most recently May 5, 2026. All 3 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High0
- Medium High0
- Medium3100%
- Medium Low0
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 2 of 3 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 3 findings, 3 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Feb 6, 2026, 2 clean visits since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides