Licensed home · Stockdale, TX
Nonnie's Care Center
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
- Capacity 12
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- Up to 12 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- 3 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Up to 12 children
Does not accept child care assistance
School-age care
Meals provided
Snacks provided
Part-time care
Location and nearby daycares
109 S 2nd St, Stockdale, TX 78160 · Wilson County · 5 licensed daycares in 78160
Capacity rank 3 of 5 in this ZIP
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 1703390
- Permit type
- Licensed home
- Licensed since
- September 2020
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
7 inspections on record, most recent Jul 24, 2026. 3 of 8 visits and reports cited a standard. 1 self-reported incident, listed separately below.
- Jul 24, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
Aug 5, 2025Inspection3 standards cited
- 747.3803(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
First Aid Kit - Complete Kit
The first aid kit is missing the following supplies: first aid kit guide, adhesive tape, antiseptic solutions or wipes, scissors, thermometer, tweezers, and disposable gloves.
Corrected Aug 8, 2025
- 747.613(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
One child out of four children files reviewed did not have an updated immunization record.
Corrected Aug 19, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 747.3935(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The children's products certification was last certified on 3/23/2023.
Corrected Aug 8, 2025
- 747.3803(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Aug 14, 2024Inspection4 standards cited
- 747.605(13)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement
Special care statement wasn't filled out for two of the four children files.
Corrected Aug 31, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 747.5003(4)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. The emergency preparedness plan did not specify how will you continue care until parents pick up at the relocation site.
Corrected Aug 31, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 747.2321(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
Five of the infants didn't have a signed and dated written feeding schedule available at the time of inspection.
Corrected Aug 28, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 747.603(a)(3)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Two of the four children files were missing healthcare statements. One of the four children didn't have an immunization record at the time of inspection.
Corrected Sep 30, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 747.605(13)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
- Aug 24, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Mar 10, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
Aug 31, 2022Inspection2 standards cited
- 747.1207(6)Texas HHSC risk level: Low
Minimum Qualifications for Assistant Caregiver - Affidavit
One assistant caregiver's file was missing the required Affidavit for Employment.
Corrected Sep 7, 2022
- 747.603(a)(3)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
One of eight children's records reviewed were missing the required current Health Care Professional's Statement.
Corrected Sep 14, 2022
- 747.1207(6)Texas HHSC risk level: Low
- Sep 9, 2021InspectionNo standards cited
- Sep 1, 2021Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
9 standards cited across 7 inspections, most recently Jul 24, 2026. All 9 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High0
- Medium High222%
- Medium667%
- Medium Low0
- Low111%
- Visits with nothing cited
- 4 of 7 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 9 findings, 9 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Aug 5, 2025, 1 clean visit since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides