DaycareIndex

Licensed center · San Antonio, TX

University Presbyterian Children

  • Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
  • Closed now · opens tomorrow 7:30 AM
  • Capacity 124
  • Accepts child care assistance
  • Accredited

Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing

300 Bushnell Ave
San Antonio, TX 78212 Map and directions
Hours
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Days
Mon to Fri
Ages
Infants to school age
Capacity
124 children
Meals
Not on the state record
Nearby
10 other daycares within a mile

Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026

Hours

Closed now · opens tomorrow 7:30 AM

Hours on file with the state

Hours by day of the week
SundayClosed
Monday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
WednesdayToday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayClosed

Ages, programs and features

Ages served

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschool
  • School age

Programs and features on the state record

  • Licensed for 124 children
  • Accepts child care assistance
  • Accredited
  • Part-time care
  • Field trips

Location and nearby daycares

What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.

Licensing and inspection record

Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.

Permit
On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
Operation number
113810
Permit type
Licensed center
Licensed since
February 1987
Adverse action on record
No
Conditions on permit
No
Corrective action
No

Inspection history

6 inspections on record, most recent Feb 2, 2026. 2 of 7 visits and reports cited a standard. 1 self-reported incident, listed separately below.

  • Feb 2, 2026Inspection1 standard cited
    • 746.1309(e)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium

      Documented Annual Training- Required Content

      Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.

      Corrected Feb 20, 2026 · Technical assistance given

  • Feb 20, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
  • Feb 26, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
  • Mar 27, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
  • Mar 22, 2023Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
  • Mar 7, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
  • Mar 28, 2022Inspection4 standards cited
    • 746.3819Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High

      Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

      One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.

      Corrected Apr 28, 2022 · Technical assistance given

    • 746.5202(1)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High

      Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram

      Corrected Apr 4, 2022 · Technical assistance given

    • 746.605(6)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High

      Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.

      Corrected Mar 28, 2022, at the inspection · Technical assistance given

    • 746.5202(4)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High

      Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

      The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.

      Corrected Apr 4, 2022 · Technical assistance given

Cited standards by risk level

5 standards cited across 6 inspections, most recently Feb 2, 2026. All 5 shown are recorded as corrected.

  • High0
  • Medium High480%
  • Medium120%
  • Medium Low0
  • Low0
Visits with nothing cited
4 of 6 shown
Corrected at the visit
1 of 5 findings, 4 more corrected later
Most recent citation
Feb 2, 2026

Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.

Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides