Licensed center · San Antonio, TX · one of 2 St. David's Episcopal School locations
St. David's Episcopal Church And School Bright Beginnings
- Infant · Toddler
- Closed now · opens 7:30 AM today
- Capacity 32
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to toddlers
- Capacity
- 32 children
- Meals
- Not on the state record
- Nearby
- 2 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 7:30 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Friday | 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 32 children
Does not accept child care assistance
Part-time care
Location and nearby daycares
1300 Wiltshire Ave, San Antonio, TX 78209 · Bexar County · 15 licensed daycares in 78209
Capacity rank 14 of 15 in this ZIP
Nearest daycares
- St. David's Episcopal School0.0 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler
- Sunbelt George Gervin Head Start0.9 mi · Licensed center · Preschool
- Little Achievers Learning Academy1.1 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Sprouts School1.1 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- St. Andrew's Church And School1.3 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Alamo Heights Presbyterian Church1.5 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 1617255
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- February 2016
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
6 inspections on record, most recent Oct 8, 2025. 4 of 7 visits and reports cited a standard.
- Oct 8, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report the number of employees who ceased employment in 2024 by the required date of 1/15/2025.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Oct 10, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
Oct 13, 2023Inspection2 standards cited
- 746.5202(1)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Evacuation Route -Procedure for evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down -Communication -Essential documents -Continue care -Reunification
Corrected Oct 27, 2023 · Technical assistance given
- 746.501(a)(18)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
The operational policy did not specify the following; -Sleep requirements and restrictions for safe sleep for infants 12 months old or younger. -Medical emergency -Gang zone -Nursing mothers -Licensing information -Promoting indoor/outdoor play -Procedures for supporting inclusive services to children with special care needs.
Corrected Oct 27, 2023 · Technical assistance given
- 746.5202(1)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Nov 7, 2022Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.4135(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
There was no Child Product Safety form on file for the last year. The Child Product Safety form on file was last filled out 09/2020. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director reviewed the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) recall list, signed the form, and posted it.
Corrected Nov 7, 2022, at the inspection
- 746.4135(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
- Oct 12, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
Dec 8, 2021Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.613(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Required Immunizations
Two infants had incompleted immuization records. Both infant were missing their required seven month immunization.
Corrected Dec 8, 2021 · Technical assistance given
- 746.613(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Cited standards by risk level
5 standards cited across 6 inspections, most recently Oct 8, 2025. All 5 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High120%
- Medium High120%
- Medium240%
- Medium Low120%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 3 of 6 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 1 of 5 findings, 4 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Jan 21, 2025, 1 clean visit since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides