Licensed center · Pearland, TX
Children's Choice Learning Center
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 6:00 AM today
- Capacity 166
- Accepts child care assistance
- School transportation
- Drop-in care
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 166 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- 9 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 6:00 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Friday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 166 children
Accepts child care assistance
School-age care
Before-school care
Meals provided
After-school care
Snacks provided
Drop-in care
Skill classes
Part-time care
Transportation to and from school
Field trips
Location and nearby daycares
6010 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77581 · Brazoria County · 46 licensed daycares in 77581
Capacity rank 12 of 46 in this ZIP · Open past 6:30 PM, one of 26 in 77581
Nearest daycares
- Kids Connect Of Pearland0.1 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Janamarie's Childcare Center0.2 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Stepping Stones Learning Center0.3 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Lets Talk Spanish Academy0.5 mi · Licensed home · Preschool, School age
- Harvest Point Academy0.5 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Deborah's Licensed Child Care0.6 mi · Licensed home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 1535287
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- April 2014
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
20 inspections on record, most recent Dec 2, 2025. 14 of 38 visits and reports cited a standard. 16 self-reported incidents, listed separately below.
Jan 20, 2026Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 22, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Dec 2, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Oct 2, 2025Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.3401(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
There was no current Health Inspection report to observe during the inspection. The health Inspection Report was observed dated 10/1/2024.
Corrected Oct 30, 2025
- 746.3401(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
- Aug 18, 2025Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
Jul 30, 2025Self-reported incident1 standard cited
- 746.1205(a)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
Video footage obtained supports caregiver not adequately supervising children ensuring each child's safety, well-being, including physical proximity, auditory or visual awareness of each child's on-going activities.
Corrected Sep 24, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1205(a)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Jan 17, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 19, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Dec 13, 2024Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.3407(9)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean
The walls in the hall restrooms had large areas of peeling paint.
Corrected Jan 3, 2025
- 746.3407(9)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
- Sep 18, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
- Aug 13, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
Aug 9, 2024Self-reported incident1 standard cited
- 746.1205(a)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
There was sufficient evidence to suggest that a child was injured in care due to improper supervision.
Corrected Sep 5, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1205(a)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: High
- Aug 9, 2024Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
- Jan 18, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 11, 2024Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.2417(2)(B)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Activities for Infants - Not in Restrictive Device for more than 15 Minutes
Multiple infants were observe on video being left in restrictive devices for an excess of 15 minutes throughout the day.
Corrected Jan 11, 2024, at the inspection · Technical assistance given
- 746.2417(2)(B)Texas HHSC risk level: High
- Jan 3, 2024Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
20 standards cited across 20 inspections, most recently Dec 2, 2025. All 20 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High1155%
- Medium High525%
- Medium210%
- Medium Low210%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 16 of 20 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 1 of 20 findings, 19 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Jan 20, 2026
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides