Licensed center · Jasper, TX
First Baptist Christian School
- Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
- Capacity 147
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Toddlers to school age
- Capacity
- 147 children
- Meals
- Snacks provided
- Nearby
- 3 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 147 children
Does not accept child care assistance
Snacks provided
Field trips
Location and nearby daycares
314 N Main St, Jasper, TX 75951 · Jasper County · 9 licensed daycares in 75951
Capacity rank 2 of 9 in this ZIP
Nearest daycares
- ABC Learning Academy LLC0.3 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Jasper Center Based Head Start0.4 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Little Angels Day Care Center0.9 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Young Years Day Care Center1.0 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Jasper High School Pele Child Care1.6 mi · Licensed center · Preschool, School age
- Amanda Bergstrom1.9 mi · Listed family home · Infant, Toddler
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 815525
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- January 2003
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
6 inspections on record, most recent Aug 12, 2026. 3 of 8 visits and reports cited a standard.
- Aug 12, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 28, 2026Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Aug 13, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Aug 21, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
- Aug 25, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Aug 30, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
Sep 13, 2021Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.2207(c)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Screen Time Activities - Not Used During Eating or Rest Times
The two year old classroom was watching television during snack time. This was corrected at the time of inspection.
Corrected Sep 13, 2021, at the inspection · Technical assistance given
- 746.2207(c)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Cited standards by risk level
3 standards cited across 6 inspections, most recently Aug 12, 2026. All 3 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High0
- Medium High0
- Medium133%
- Medium Low267%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 5 of 6 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 1 of 3 findings, 2 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Jan 28, 2026, 1 clean visit since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides