Licensed center · Houston, TX
Texas Christian School
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 7:30 AM today
- Capacity 122
- Accredited
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 122 children
- Meals
- Not on the state record
- Nearby
- 16 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 7:30 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM |
| Friday | 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 122 children
Does not accept child care assistance
Accredited
After-school care
Part-time care
Location and nearby daycares
17810 Kieth Harrow Blvd, Houston, TX 77084 · Harris County · 81 licensed daycares in 77084
Capacity rank 12 of 81 in this ZIP
Nearest daycares
- Building Blocks Academy Bear Creek0.2 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Kids Connect Of Bear Creek0.4 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Maite Mendez-brunely0.5 mi · Listed family home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Brookhollow Christian Academy0.5 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Butterfly Academy Early Learning Center0.6 mi · Licensed home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Charlene Wallace0.6 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 525926
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- September 1997
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- Yes
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
5 inspections on record, most recent Oct 2, 2025. 3 of 7 visits and reports cited a standard.
Oct 2, 2025Inspection2 standards cited
- 746.901(5)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.
Corrected Oct 6, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.901Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Required Personnel Records
1 out of 4 staff members were missing a personnel file with required documents including a high school diploma, Drivers license, notarized affidavit, bgc letter.
Corrected Oct 9, 2025
- 746.901(5)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Oct 7, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
- Oct 13, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 30, 2023Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Corrected Feb 3, 2023 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Oct 25, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Corrected Mar 3, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Nov 2, 2021InspectionNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
4 standards cited across 5 inspections, most recently Oct 2, 2025. All 4 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High0
- Medium High0
- Medium125%
- Medium Low375%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 4 of 5 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 4 findings, 4 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Oct 2, 2025
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides