Licensed center · Houston, TX · one of 8 Fry Road Kindercare locations
Fairbanks Kindercare
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens tomorrow 6:00 AM
- Capacity 99
- Accepts child care assistance
- School transportation
- Drop-in care
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 99 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- 13 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens tomorrow 6:00 AM
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| WednesdayToday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Thursday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Friday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 99 children
Accepts child care assistance
School-age care
Before-school care
Meals provided
After-school care
Snacks provided
Drop-in care
Part-time care
Transportation to and from school
Location and nearby daycares
7702 Fairbanks N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77040 · Harris County · 13 licensed daycares in 77040
Capacity rank 2 of 13 in this ZIP · Open past 6:30 PM, one of 11 in 77040
Nearest daycares
- Kieudiem Nguyen0.3 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Cassandra Reynolds0.4 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Ry Nguyen0.4 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Oanh Kim Le0.4 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Knowledge Krate Early Learning Center0.6 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Twinkle Toes Home Daycare0.7 mi · Licensed home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 191066- 747
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- October 1986
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
7 inspections on record, most recent Oct 9, 2025. 5 of 10 visits and reports cited a standard. 1 self-reported incident, listed separately below.
- Oct 9, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Oct 6, 2025Inspection3 standards cited
- 746.2421(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
During the inspection it was found that the operation is not maintaining current feeding instructions for the infant classroom.
Corrected Oct 10, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.611(a)(1)Texas HHSC risk level: Low
Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program
Four child records did not have a health statement on file.
Corrected Oct 20, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.5101(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The operation did not have a current annual fire inspection report.
Corrected Nov 20, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.2421(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Oct 9, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
Apr 19, 2024Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.5101(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The operation does not have an updated fire inspection, the last fire inspection was on 10/20/2022.
Corrected May 3, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.5101(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
- Apr 16, 2024Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
- Oct 10, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
Oct 31, 2022Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.2421(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
1 infant did not have feeding instructions available. Form was provided by parent during inspection.
Corrected Oct 31, 2022, at the inspection · Technical assistance given
- 746.2421(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Corrected Mar 2, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Nov 15, 2021InspectionNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
7 standards cited across 7 inspections, most recently Oct 9, 2025. All 7 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High229%
- Medium High0
- Medium229%
- Medium Low229%
- Low114%
- Visits with nothing cited
- 4 of 7 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 1 of 7 findings, 6 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Oct 6, 2025, 1 clean visit since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides