Licensed center · Houston, TX
Discovery Years Learning Center
- Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 6:30 AM today
- Capacity 95
- Accepts child care assistance
- School transportation
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Toddlers to school age
- Capacity
- 95 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- 6 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 6:30 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 95 children
Accepts child care assistance
School-age care
Before-school care
Meals provided
After-school care
Snacks provided
Part-time care
Transportation to and from school
Field trips
Location and nearby daycares
6847 Addicks Satsuma Rd, Houston, TX 77084 · Harris County · 81 licensed daycares in 77084
Capacity rank 21 of 81 in this ZIP · Open past 6:30 PM, one of 53 in 77084
Nearest daycares
- Kinder Bloom Academy0.2 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Better Beginnings Academy LLC0.3 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Davenn LLC DBA First Steps Learning Center0.5 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Locomotion Early Learning Center0.8 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Huyen Thanh Truong0.9 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Tuyen Ly1.0 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 524867
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- September 1997
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
8 inspections on record, most recent Apr 27, 2026. 7 of 14 visits and reports cited a standard. 3 self-reported incidents, listed separately below.
- Apr 27, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
- Apr 16, 2026Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
- Sep 17, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Oct 22, 2024Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.1107(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion
1 out of 8 personnel files reviewed obtained a high school diploma from Marquee, a fraudelent company producing high school diplomas.
Corrected Oct 29, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1107(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Sep 23, 2024Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.1107(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion
1 out of 8 personnel files reviewed obtained a high school diploma from Marquee, a fraudelent company producing high school diplomas.
Corrected Oct 4, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1107(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
- Oct 5, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 27, 2023Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Corrected Jan 30, 2023
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Oct 26, 2022Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.3701(1)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
During the inspection one room was not observed with childproof covers. Note: this was corrected at the inspection time.
Corrected Oct 26, 2022, at the inspection
- 746.3701(1)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Jul 11, 2022Self-reported incident1 standard cited
- 746.305(a)(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization
Based on information obtained during the investigation, a violation of this minimum standard did occur.
Corrected Jul 28, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.305(a)(2)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
- May 18, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
- May 14, 2022Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
Feb 28, 2022Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 2, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Nov 18, 2021InspectionNo standards cited
Nov 2, 2021Inspection2 standards cited
- 746.5015(c)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Sprinkler Play - Equipment and Water Hoses Kept Out of Child's Reach
There was an unrolled water hose on the playground. The children were using the equipment where the water hose and this can cause a child or adult to trip.
Corrected Nov 3, 2021
- 746.1203(2)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For
Two caregivers in different classrooms were not aware of how many children they had in care.
Corrected Nov 2, 2021 · Technical assistance given
- 746.5015(c)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Cited standards by risk level
8 standards cited across 8 inspections, most recently Apr 27, 2026. All 8 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High113%
- Medium High563%
- Medium0
- Medium Low225%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 5 of 8 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 1 of 8 findings, 7 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Oct 22, 2024, 2 clean visits since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides