Licensed center · Houston, TX
Bright Stars Academy
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 6:00 AM today
- Capacity 78
- Accepts child care assistance
- School transportation
- Accredited
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 78 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- 2 other daycares within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 6:00 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 78 children
Accepts child care assistance
School-age care
Before-school care
Accredited
Meals provided
After-school care
Snacks provided
Part-time care
Transportation to and from school
Field trips
Location and nearby daycares
712 E Tidwell Rd Ste J, Houston, TX 77022 · Harris County · 9 licensed daycares in 77022
Capacity rank 5 of 9 in this ZIP
Nearest daycares
- Something Special Children's Center0.6 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Juanita Ramirez0.9 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- KCE Champions LLC @ Kipp Dream1.1 mi · Licensed center · Preschool, School age
- Kingdom Kidz Youth Academy1.2 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Delmy Villarreal1.2 mi · Registered home · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Little People's Learning Tree1.2 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 854203
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- March 2006
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- Yes
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
10 inspections on record, most recent Aug 14, 2026. 5 of 14 visits and reports cited a standard. 2 self-reported incidents, listed separately below.
- Aug 14, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
Jul 17, 2026Inspection4 standards cited
- 746.1205(a)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
A classroom was left unsupervised when the sole caregiver in the classroom left the classroom to open the door of the operation and to transfer a child to another classroom. Another classroom was left unsupervised when the caregiver left the classroom to retrieve a sign in sheet log.
Corrected Jul 31, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.605(6)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Four of the reviewed children files did not have a completed emergency contact address.
Corrected Jul 31, 2026
- 746.3407Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
A pole on a table in the outdoor play area was cracked with a hole. The padding in the outdoor play area was torn with exposed padding.
Corrected Jul 31, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1315(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
A caregiver had a CPR certificate that expired on 5.2026. Two caregivers did not have a current CPR certificate.
Corrected Jul 31, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1205(a)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: High
- Jul 21, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Aug 6, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
- Aug 4, 2024Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
Jul 24, 2024Inspection3 standards cited
- 746.1311(e)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director's annual training for the month of 0ct 2022-Oct 2023 is missing the following required training. Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous. Understanding building and physical premises safety. Administering medication. Make-up training will not count towards the current training year.
Corrected Aug 7, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1309(e)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
The infant caregiver annual training for the month of 9/21/22-09/21/23 is missing the following required training. Understanding building and physical premises safety Administering medication. The after-school caregiver annual training for the months of 9/7/22-9/7/23 is missing the following required training. Understanding building and physical premises safety Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials. Make-up training will not count towards the current training year.
Corrected Aug 7, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1315(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
The directorand three caregivers are missing their CPR and First-Aid training.
Corrected Aug 7, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1311(e)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Jan 19, 2024Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 17, 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Corrected Jan 22, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Aug 2, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Apr 13, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
Apr 3, 2023Inspection1 standard cited
- 746.1205(a)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
The caregiver walked out the classroom and left five children unattended.
Corrected Apr 3, 2023 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1205(a)(4)Texas HHSC risk level: High
- Mar 30, 2023Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
- Aug 10, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
- Oct 28, 2021InspectionNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
10 standards cited across 10 inspections, most recently Aug 14, 2026. All 10 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High220%
- Medium High440%
- Medium220%
- Medium Low220%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 7 of 10 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 10 findings, 10 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Jul 17, 2026, 1 clean visit since
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides