Licensed center · Hemphill, TX
Hemphill Scholars
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
- Capacity 85
- Accepts child care assistance
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Fri
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 85 children
- Meals
- Snacks provided
- Nearby
- 1 other daycare within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Saturday | Closed |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 85 children
Accepts child care assistance
School-age care
After-school care
Snacks provided
Part-time care
Location and nearby daycares
730 Sabine St, Hemphill, TX 75948 · Sabine County · 2 licensed daycares in 75948
Capacity rank 2 of 2 in this ZIP
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 1693839
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- June 2020
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
9 inspections on record, most recent Dec 22, 2025. 4 of 14 visits and reports cited a standard. 2 self-reported incidents, listed separately below.
Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2026 as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Dec 22, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
- Dec 11, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Jan 8, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
- Feb 7, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
- Mar 15, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Feb 7, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Feb 2, 2023Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
- Aug 31, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
Aug 29, 2022Self-reported incident1 standard cited
- 746.2401(7)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised
An infant was left unsupervised for approximately 10 minutes.
Corrected Aug 31, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.2401(7)Texas HHSC risk level: High
- May 4, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
Mar 2, 2022Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22nd, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 5, 2022
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Nov 30, 2021InspectionNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
4 standards cited across 9 inspections, most recently Dec 22, 2025. All 4 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High125%
- Medium High0
- Medium0
- Medium Low375%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 9 of 9 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 4 findings, 4 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Jan 23, 2026
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides