Licensed center · Brownsville, TX
Rubber Ducky Child Day Care Center
- Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
- Closed now · opens 7:30 AM today
- Capacity 30
- Accepts child care assistance
- School transportation
- Weekend care
Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing
- Hours
- 7:30 AM to 8:30 PM
- Days
- Mon to Sat
- Ages
- Infants to school age
- Capacity
- 30 children
- Meals
- Meals and snacks provided
- Nearby
- None within a mile
Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026
Hours
Closed now · opens 7:30 AM today
Hours on file with the state
| Sunday | Closed |
|---|---|
| Monday | 7:30 AM to 8:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:30 AM to 8:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:30 AM to 8:30 PM |
| ThursdayToday | 7:30 AM to 8:30 PM |
| Friday | 7:30 AM to 8:30 PM |
| Saturday | 7:30 AM to 8:30 PM |
Ages, programs and features
Ages served
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
Programs and features on the state record
Licensed for 30 children
Accepts child care assistance
School-age care
Meals provided
After-school care
Snacks provided
Part-time care
Transportation to and from school
Weekend care
Field trips
Location and nearby daycares
7055 Old Military Rd, Brownsville, TX 78520 · Cameron County · 37 licensed daycares in 78520
Capacity rank 33 of 37 in this ZIP · Open past 6:30 PM, one of 11 in 78520 · Open on weekends, one of 6 in 78520
Nearest daycares
- Mickey's Daycare2.6 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Lc LLC 23.7 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Atomic Kids Learning Center 23.9 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Mundo Magico Learning Center4.0 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
- Rancho Del Cielo Head Start4.1 mi · Licensed center · Toddler, Preschool, School age
- The Children's Palace Learning Center4.1 mi · Licensed center · Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age
What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.
Licensing and inspection record
Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.
- Permit
- On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
- Operation number
- 1234246
- Permit type
- Licensed center
- Licensed since
- May 2011
- Adverse action on record
- No
- Conditions on permit
- No
- Corrective action
- No
Inspection history
10 inspections on record, most recent Feb 10, 2026. 7 of 13 visits and reports cited a standard. 1 self-reported incident, listed separately below.
Feb 10, 2026Inspection3 standards cited
- 746.5101(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Annual fire inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 5/14/2024.
Corrected Feb 27, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.5307(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Fire Extinguishers Serviced
Fire extinguisher in the transportation vehicle has not been serviced since September 2023 at the time of inspection.
Corrected Feb 17, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.3401(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Annual health inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 4/16/2024.
Corrected Feb 27, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.5101(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 30, 2026 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Mar 31, 2025Inspection2 standards cited
- 746.603(a)(3)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
4 children's files were evaluated and 1 did not have a health statement on file at the time of inspection.
Corrected Apr 7, 2025
- 746.2421(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
8 month old infant did not have a written feeding instruction signed by the parent of health care professional on file at the of inspection.
Corrected Apr 1, 2025
- 746.603(a)(3)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 standard cited
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Feb 2, 2025 · Technical assistance given
- 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low
- Jun 5, 2024InspectionNo standards cited
May 8, 2024Inspection2 standards cited
- 746.4907(d)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Proper Depth Maintained
The loosefill in the slide's use zone is less than the required 6 inches.
Corrected May 31, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.3301(f)(1)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Nutrition and Food Service - Drinking water available at every snack, mealtime, and during and after active play
Water was not served with the afternoon snack.
Corrected May 9, 2024 · Technical assistance given
- 746.4907(d)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
- May 11, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
- Feb 8, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
Jan 12, 2023Inspection1 standard cited
- 745.651(2)(A)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
Background Check Validation ? Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list
Validation is not being validated every 3 months. Last validation was done on 2/17/2022.
Corrected Jan 12, 2023
- 745.651(2)(A)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium
- Jan 10, 2023Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
- Jul 13, 2022InspectionNo standards cited
Jun 29, 2022Inspection6 standards cited
- 746.5101(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Annual fire inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 5/19/2021.
Corrected Jul 8, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 745.641Texas HHSC risk level: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
Observed a volunteer present and in charge of a group of children in the operation without having had a background check run by the operation.
Corrected Jul 1, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.1201(1)Texas HHSC risk level: High
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
The operation went on a field trip with a total of 11 children and 2 staff; however the transportation vehicle is only an 8 passenger vehicle.
Corrected Jun 29, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.5307(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Fire Extinguishers Serviced
Fire extinguisher in the vehicle used for transportation has not been serviced. Last serviced on 3/2019.
Corrected Jul 1, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.3407Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
At the time of inspection toddler classroom is being used as a storage room.
Corrected Jul 13, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.3001Texas HHSC risk level: High
Field Trips - Ensure Safety
The operation went on a field trip and there were no signed permission forms from the parent or identifiable shirt or name on the children at the time of inspection.
Corrected Jun 29, 2022 · Technical assistance given
- 746.5101(a)Texas HHSC risk level: High
- Aug 19, 2021InspectionNo standards cited
Cited standards by risk level
16 standards cited across 10 inspections, most recently Feb 10, 2026. All 16 shown are recorded as corrected.
- High531%
- Medium High638%
- Medium319%
- Medium Low213%
- Low0
- Visits with nothing cited
- 5 of 10 shown
- Corrected at the visit
- 0 of 16 findings, 16 more corrected later
- Most recent citation
- Feb 10, 2026
Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.
- Source: Texas HHSC, as of Aug 16, 2026
- How to read this record
- About the data
- Report an error
Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides