DaycareIndex

Licensed center · Brownsville, TX

El Jardin De Ninos

  • Infant · Toddler · Preschool · School age
  • Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today
  • Capacity 16
  • Accepts child care assistance
  • Drop-in care

Nearby daycaresLicensing and inspection recordRun this daycare? Claim this listing

3510 Southmost Rd
Brownsville, TX 78521 Map and directions
Hours
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Days
Mon to Fri
Ages
Infants to school age
Capacity
16 children
Meals
Meals and snacks provided
Nearby
4 other daycares within a mile

Licensing information from Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026

Hours

Closed now · opens 7:00 AM today

Hours on file with the state

Hours by day of the week
SundayClosed
Monday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
ThursdayToday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
SaturdayClosed

Ages, programs and features

Ages served

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschool
  • School age

Programs and features on the state record

  • Licensed for 16 children
  • Accepts child care assistance
  • School-age care
  • Before-school care
  • Meals provided
  • After-school care
  • Snacks provided
  • Drop-in care
  • Field trips

Location and nearby daycares

What families say

No reviews yet. Been here? Write the first review.

Licensing and inspection record

Published by Texas Health and Human Services, as of Aug 16, 2026. Shown as the state records it.

Permit
On the state’s list of current permits, Aug 16, 2026
Operation number
1684935
Permit type
Licensed center
Licensed since
January 2020
Adverse action on record
No
Conditions on permit
No
Corrective action
No

Inspection history

11 inspections on record, most recent Jul 22, 2026. 8 of 15 visits and reports cited a standard. 1 self-reported incident, listed separately below.

  • Jul 22, 2026InspectionNo standards cited
  • Jun 16, 2026Inspection2 standards cited
    • 746.2703(1)(A)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium

      Space Requirements for School-age - Interest Centers Used Independently

      The school age classroom has not been set up yet.

      Corrected Jun 19, 2026

    • 746.5207(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High

      Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room

      The evacuation diagram has not been posted.

      Corrected Jun 19, 2026

  • Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 standard cited
    • 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

      Corrected Feb 2, 2026 · Technical assistance given

  • Sep 29, 2025Inspection1 standard cited
    • 746.5205(4)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium

      Documentation of Drills

      The center last documented a fire drill on 07/14/2025.

      Corrected Oct 17, 2025

  • Mar 17, 2025InspectionNo standards cited
  • Oct 2, 2024Inspection4 standards cited
    • 746.3401(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High

      Annual Sanitation Inspection

      Annual health inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 4/4/2023.

      Corrected Nov 22, 2024 · Technical assistance given

    • 746.1311(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium

      Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

      There were no training hours available for review at the time of inspection.

      Corrected Oct 18, 2024 · Technical assistance given

    • 746.1301(a)(2)(A)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High

      Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

      New staff member does not have the 24 hours of pre-service at the time of inspection.

      Corrected Oct 18, 2024 · Technical assistance given

    • 746.1309(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium

      Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      2 staff files reviewed had no verification of training hours at the time of inspection.

      Corrected Oct 18, 2024 · Technical assistance given

  • Jan 22, 2024Assessment1 standard cited
    • 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Feb 5, 2024 · Technical assistance given

  • Nov 14, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
  • Jul 21, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
  • Jul 18, 2023Self-reported incidentNo standards cited
  • Jan 27, 2023InspectionNo standards cited
  • Dec 14, 2022Inspection3 standards cited
    • 746.901Texas HHSC risk level: Medium

      Required Personnel Records

      The four files reviewed were incomplete.

      Corrected Dec 30, 2022

    • 746.603(a)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium

      Children's Records Maintained

      Three of four records reviewed were incomplete.

      Corrected Dec 23, 2022

    • 746.2431Texas HHSC risk level: Medium High

      Infant Daily Report - Share with Parent

      Infant daily reports were not available for the infants in care.

      Corrected Dec 16, 2022

  • Mar 1, 2022Assessment1 standard cited
    • 746.303(b)Texas HHSC risk level: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees who left employment in 2021 date from February 23, 2021 revealed that the center had not yet reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2021, as required.

      Corrected Mar 3, 2022

  • Jan 13, 2022InspectionNo standards cited

Cited standards by risk level

14 standards cited across 11 inspections, most recently Jul 22, 2026. All 14 shown are recorded as corrected.

  • High0
  • Medium High429%
  • Medium750%
  • Medium Low321%
  • Low0
Visits with nothing cited
6 of 11 shown
Corrected at the visit
0 of 14 findings, 14 more corrected later
Most recent citation
Jun 16, 2026, 1 clean visit since

Risk levels are Texas HHSC’s own classification of each standard, not a rating by Daycare Index. What the levels mean. Counts cover every inspection on the state record; the visits listed above are the most recent.

Before you visit: questions to ask on a tour · all parent guides